Use this activity to Cancel an Invoice Preview. This is applicable to debit, credit and correction invoice previews.
A user can Cancel an Invoice Preview in status New. Once an Invoice Preview is Cancelled, it is not possible to re-open it. A new Invoice Preview must be created. When the Credit/Correction invoice preview is cancelled, the sales lines created at invoice preview creation will NOT be removed automatically. And the user will have to do a manual update.
You can Cancel the Invoice Preview using the Cancel command in the Invoice Preview page.
An Invoice Preview should exist in status New.
The Invoice Preview will get the status Cancelled.