Delete Network Planning Lever
Explanation
Use this activity to remove a network planning lever that is no longer needed, on the Inventory Part
Planning Levers - Planning Network page. This helps maintain a clean and relevant collection of
planning levers.
Prerequisites
- A network planning lever must have been created.
System Effects
- The network planning lever and its site planning lever connections are deleted. The lever can no longer be
selected when starting a planning network MRP simulation.
- The connected site planning levers themselves are not deleted and remain available for site simulations and
for connection to other network planning levers.
- The results of simulations already executed with the planning lever are not affected.