Generating and Merging Code
When saving a modified model file, source code is generated automatically, depending on the target platforms of the current project. Code can also be generated on request, by selecting the context-menu item Generate Code for model files. The generated code is then merged with any existing source code files using Delta Engine. Please refer to the Delta Engine documentation for more details.
Please note that you will only be prompted to merge changes based on model modifications done since your last merge. This means that every time you open Delta Engine and save your file the delta is reset. If you save without merging all the suggested changes, the tool assume that you have discarded those changes and will not prompt you again. If you close Delta Engine without saving, the delta remains and you will be prompted to merge the changes again, the next time you make a change to the model.